Austria

Dr. Hemma Bauer
Referat V/3, Room 615
Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research
Rosengasse 2-6
1014 Vienna, Austria
Tel: +43 1 53120 6213
Fax: +43 1 53120 81 6213
Email: hemma.bauer@bmbwf.gv.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Veronika Sexl
University of Veterinary Medicine, Vienna
Institute of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Veterinärplatz 1 Geb: HA
1210 Vienna, Austria
Tel: +43 1 25077-2910
Email: Veronika.Sexl@vetmeduni.ac.at

1974 – Present

Belgium

Mr. Alain Heynen
Belgian Science Policy Office
231 Avenue Louise
1050 Brussels, Belgium
Tel:
+32 2 238 34 86
Fax:
+32 2 230 59 12
Email:
alain.heynen@belspo.be

Mr. Laurent Ghys
Belgian Science Policy Office
231 Avenue Louise
1050 Brussels, Belgium
Tel:
+32 2 238 37 52
Fax:
+32 2 230 59 12
Email:
laurent.ghys@belspo.be

1990 – Present

Croatia

Prof. Krešimir Pavelic
Juraj Dobrila University of Pula
Zagrebačka 30
52100 Pula, Croatia
Email: pavelic@unipu.hr

Dr. Lovorka Barać Lauc
Executive Director
Croatian Science Foundation
Ilica 24
10 000 Zagreb, Croatia
Tel: +385 51 228690
Email: lblauc@hrzz.hr

2006 - Present

Czech Republic

Mr. Jan Buriánek
Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports
Karmelitská 7
Praha CZ-118 12, Czech Republic
Tel:
+420 234 812 159
Email:
jan.burianek@msmt.cz

Mrs. Zdena Palková
Charles University
Ovocný trh 3-5
Praha 1, Czech Republic
Email:
zdenap@natur.cuni.cz

2013 – Present

Denmark

Mr. Troels Tvedegaard Rasmussen
Special Advisor
Danish Agency for Science and Higher Education
Bredgade 40
1260 Copenhagen K, Denmark
Tel: +45 7231 8296
Email: trra@ufm.dk

Prof. Birthe Kragelund
Section for Biomolecular Sciences
Department of Biology
Copenhagen Biocenter
University of Copenhagen
Ole Maaloes Vej 5, room 3-0-37
DK-2200 Copenhagen N
Tel: +45 35 32 20 81
Email: bbk@bio.ku.dk

1974 – Present

Finland

Prof. Johanna Myllyharju
Biocenter Oulu and the Faculty of Biochemistry and Molecular medicine
University of Oulu
P.O.Box 5000
90014 University of Oulu, Finland
Tel: +358 294 48 5740
Fax: +358 8 553 1141
Email: johanna.myllyharju@oulu.fi

Dr. Sirpa Nuotio
Senior Science Advisor
Academy of Finland, Health Research Unit
POB 131
Hakaniemenrata 6, PO Box 131
00531 Helsinki, Finland
Tel: +358 29 533 5082
Email: sirpa.nuotio@aka.fi

1984 – Present

France

Dr. Elena Hoffert
Ministère de l'Education Nationale, de l'Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche
Direction Générale de la Recherche et de l'Innovation
Département des Grandes Infrastructures de Recherche - SPFCO-B4
Chef de projet Programmation Organisations Internationales et TGIR
1, Rue Descartes
75231 Paris Cedex 05, France
Email: elena.hoffert@recherche.gouv.fr

Dr. Anne Paoletti
Ministère de l'Education Nationale, de l'Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche
Direction Générale de la Recherche et de l'Innovation
Secteur Biologie Santé
1, Rue Descartes
75231 Paris Cedex 05, France
Email: anne.paoletti@recherche.gouv.fr

1974 – Present

Germany

Prof. Peter Becker
Ludwig-Maximilian University
Biomedical Center Munich
Großhaderner Strasse 9
82152 Planegg-Martinsried, Germany
Tel: +49 89 2180 75 428
Fax: +49 89 2180 75 425
Email: peter.becker@med.uni-muenchen.de

Prof. Dr. Patrick Cramer
Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry
Am Fassberg 11
37077 Göttingen, Germany
Tel:
+49 551 201 2800
Email:
patrick.cramer@mpibpc.mpg.de

Dr. Barbara Ohnesorge
Referat 613 - Life Science Research Institution
Federal Ministry of Education and Research
Kapelle-Ufer 1
10117 Berlin, Germany
Tel: +49 30 1857 5084
Fax: +49 30 1857 85084
Email: barbara.ohnesorge@bmbf.bund.de

1974 – Present

Greece

Prof. Spyros Georgatos
The Minister's Office
Ministry of Education, Research & Religious Affairs
37 And. Papandreou St.
151 80 Maroussi, Greece
Tel: +30 210 745 8114
Email: sgeorgat@gmail.com

Mrs. Panagiota Katsafana
International/Intergovernmental Organisations Dept.
International S&T Cooperation Directorate
General Secretariat for Research & Technology
14-18 Messogeion Str.
11510 Athens, Greece
Tel: +30 210 745 8118
Email: pkatsafana@gsrt.gr

1984 – Present

Hungary

Prof. József Mihály
Institute of Genetics
Biological Research Center of the Hungarian Accademy of Sciences
Temesvári krt. 62
6726 Szeged, Hungary
Tel: +36 62 599 687
Email: mihaly.jozsef@brc.mta.hu

Dr. Gábor Tóth
Head of Department
National Research, Development and Innovation Office
Kéthly Anna tér 1
1077 Budapest, Hungary
Tel: +36 1 896 1727
Email: gabor.toth@nkfih.gov.hu

2014 – Present

Iceland

Ms. Ásdís Jónsdóttir
Senior adviser
Ministry of Education, Science and Culture
Sölvhólsgötu 4
101 Reykjavik, Iceland
Tel: +354 515 5825
Email: asdis.jonsdottir@mrn.is

Prof. Eirikur Steingrimsson
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Faculty of Medicine
Sturlugata 8
101 Reykjavik, Iceland
Tel: +354 525 4270
Fax: +354 525 4886
Email: eirikurs@hi.is

Ms. Steinunn Sigridur Jakobsdottir
Senior adviser
The Icelandic Center for Research - RANNÍS
Bogartún 30
105 Reykjavik, Iceland
Tel: +354 515 5800
Email: steinunn.s.jakobsdottir@rannis.is

2004 - Present

Ireland

Dr. Maria Nash
Science Foundation Ireland
Wilton Park House
Wilton Place
Dublin 2, Ireland
Tel: +353 1 607 3200
Email: maria.nash@sfi.ie

Mr. Garry Purcell
Innovation, Research and Development Programmes
Department of Business, Enterprise and Innovation
23 Kildare Street
Dublin
D02TD30
Ireland
Tel: +353 1 63 12920
Email: garry.purcell@dbei.gov.ie

2003 – Present

Israel

Dr. Yossi Kalifa
Director of Life Sciences Research
Ministry of Science & Technology
Government Offices, Building 3, Hakirya Hamizrahit,
POB 49100
Jerusalem 91490, Israel
Tel: +972 2 5411126
Fax: +972 2 5322124
Email: yossik@most.gov.il

Prof. Joel Sussman
Director, The Israel Structural Proteomics Center
Dept. of Structural Biology
Weizmann Institute of Science
Rehovot 76100 Israel
Tel: +972 8 934 4531
Fax: +972 8 934 6312
Email: joel.sussman@weizmann.ac.il

1974 – Present

Italy

Dr. Lucia Banci
Professor of Chemistry
Magnetic Resonance Center and Dpt of Chemistry
University of Florence
Via L. Sacconi 6
50019 Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Tel: +39 055 4574273/63
Fax: +39 055 4574923
Email: banci@cerm.unifi.it

Mr. Mauro Bertelletti
Ministry of Education, University and Research
Direction General for the Coordination, the Promotion and the Valorisation of Research
Office 8
Via Michele Carcani, 61
00153 Rome, Italy
Email: mauro.bertelletti@miur.it

Mr. Fabio Iannaccone
Ministry of Economy and Finance
Via XX Settembre 97
00187 Rome, Italy
Tel: +39 06 4761 3656
Email: fabio.iannaccone@tesoro.it

1974 – Present

Lithuania

Prof. Virginijus Siksnys
Institute of Biotechnology
Vilnius University
Office: V329 
Sauletekio av. 7
10257 Vilnius, Lithuania
Tel: +370 5 223 43 54
Email: siksnys@ibt.lt

Dr. Milda Jodinskiene
Research Council of Lithuania
Gedimino av. 3
01103 Vilnius, Lithuania
Tel: +370 5 210 7394
Email: milda.jodinskiene@lmt.lt

2015 - Present

Luxembourg

Mrs. Josiane Entringer
Ministère de l'Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche
20, Montée de la Pétrusse
2327 Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Tel: +352 247 85217
Fax: +352 460 927
Email: josiane.entringer@mesr.etat.lu

Dr Lynn Wenandy
Ministère de l'Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche
20, Montée de la Petrusse
2327 Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Tel: +32 2 737 5742
Email: lynn.wenandy@mesr.etat.lu

2007 - Present

Malta

Prof. Joseph Borg
Department of Applied Biomedical Science
Faculty of Health Sciences
Block A Level 1 Rm 58
University of Malta
Msida, MSD 2090, Malta
Tel: +356 2340 1145

Email: joseph.borg@biotech.um.edu.mt

Dr. Christian Spiteri
Research Project Manager - Bio Medical/Life Sciences
Research Support Service Directorate (RSSD)
University of Malta
First Floor, Regional Building
Triq I-Imhallef Paolo Debono
Msida, Malta
Tel: +356 2340 3380
Email:
christian.spiteri@um.edu.mt

2014 – Present

Montenegro

Ms. Djurdjina Bulatovic
Ministry of Science of Montenegro
Cabinet of the Minister
Rimski trg 46
81 000  Podgorica
Montenegro
Email: djurdjina.bulatovic@mna.gov.me

Dr. Danilo Mrdak
Faculty of Sciences and Mathematics
University of Montenegro
G.Washington Street, P. box 5455
81000  Podgorica
Montenegro
Email: danilomrdak@gmail.com

2018 – Present

Netherlands

Mr. Richard Derksen
Ministry of Education, Culture and Science
P.O.Box 16375
2500 BJ The Hague
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 631749178
Email: r.h.derksen@minocw.nl

Ms. Santje van Londen (substitute)
Ministry of Education, Culture and Science
P.O.Box 16375
2500 BJ The Hague
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 64 6849370
Email: t.s.vanlonden@minocw.nl

Prof. Gerrit van Meer
Hugo R. Kruytgebouw O1.01
Faculty of Science
Utrecht University
Padualaan 8
3584CH Utrecht, Netherlands
Tel: +31 30 253 1875
Email: g.vanmeer@uu.nl

1974 – Present

Norway

Dr. Jacob E. Wang
Research Council of Norway
Drammensveien 288
0283 Oslo, Norway
Tel: +47 220 373 25
Email: jew@forskningsradet.no

Prof. Oddmund Bakke
University of Oslo - Department of Biosciences
P.O Box 1041 Blindern
0316 Oslo,  Norway
Tel: +47 22 85 57 87
Fax: +47 22 85 45 94
Email: oddmund.bakke@ibv.uio.no

1985 – Present

Poland

Prof. Leszek Kaczmarek
Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology of the Polish Academy of Science
3 Pasteur Street
02-093 Warsaw, Poland
Tel: +48 22 650 3001
Fax: +48 822 5342
Email: l.kaczmarek@nencki.gov.pl

Mrs. Maria Klimkiewicz
Ministry of Science and Higher Education
Department of International Cooperation
Chief specialist
20 Hoza Street
00-529 Warsaw, Poland
Tel: +48 22 5017 852
Fax: +48 22 628 9713
Email: maria.klimkiewicz@nauka.gov.pl

2014 – Present

Portugal

Prof. Claúdio Sunkel
Instituto de Investigacao e Inovacao em Saude
Universidade do Porto
Rua Alfredo Allen, 208
4200-135 Porto, Portugal
Tel: +351 220 408 800 ext 6004
Email: cesunkel@ibmc.up.pt

Mrs. Luísa Igreja
Departamento de Relações lnternacionais/FCT
Av. D. Carlos I, 126, 7°
1249-074 Lisboa, Portugal
Tel: +351 213911537
Email: luisa.igreja@fct.pt

1998 – Present

Slovak Republic

Prof. Ján Turňa
Director
Science Park of Comenius University in Bratislava
Ilkovicova 8
841 04 Bratislava 4, Slovakia
Tel: +421 2 60 296 453
Fax: +421 2 65 429 064
Email: jan.turna@uniba.sk

Mr. Marcel Sládok
Department of International Cooperation in Science and Technology
Division of Science and Technology
Ministry of Education, Science, Research and Sport of the Slovak Republic
Stromová 1
813 30 Bratislava, Slovakia
Tel: +421 2 59 374 752
Fax: +421 2 59 374 721
Email: marcel.sladok@minedu.sk

Mr. Jakub Birka
Director
Department of International Cooperation in Science and Technology
Division of Science and Technology
Ministry of Education, Science, Research and Sport of the Slovak Republic
Stromová 1
813 30 Bratislava, Slovakia
Tel: +421 2 59 374 730
Fax: +421 2 59 374 721
Email: jakub.birka@minedu.sk

2014 – Present

Spain

Prof. Angela Nieto
Head of Developmental Neurobiology
Instituto de Neurociencias CSIC-UMH
Avda. Ramon y Cajal s7n
03550 San Juan de Alicante, Spain
Tel: +34 965 919243
Email: anieto@umh.es

Dr. Cristina Bauluz
Deputy Directorate General for Internationalisation of Science and Innovation
Secretariat General of Coordination and Science Policy
Ministry of Science, Innovation and Universities
Po Castellana 162, P16 D15
28046 Madrid, Spain
Tel: +34 91 603 88 67
Email: cristina.bauluz@mineco.es

1986 – Present

Sweden

Prof. Björn Andersson
CMB, Karolinska Institutet
Berzelius väg 35
17177 Stockholm, Sweden
Tel: +46 8 524 83987
Email: bjorn.andersson@ki.se

Dr. Maria Thuveson
The Swedish Research Council
Department of Research Financing
Vetenskapsradet - Box 1035
101 38 Stockholm, Sweden
Tel: +46 8 546 44193
Email: maria.thuveson@vr.se

1974 – Present

Switzerland

Dr. Doris Wohlfender-Bühler
International Research Organisations 
SERI - State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation
Einsteinstrasse 2
3003 Berne, Switzerland
Tel: +41 58 465 12 26
Email: doris.wohlfender@sbfi.admin.ch

Dr. Laurent Salzarulo 
International Research Organisations 
SERI - State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation
Einsteinstrasse 2
3003 Berne, Switzerland
Tel: +41 58 483 95 87
Email: laurent.salzarulo@sbfi.admin.ch

Prof. Anna Jazwinska Müller
University Fribourg
Department of Biology
PER 05 bu. 0.346B
Ch. du Musee 10
1700 Fribourg, Switzerland

Email: anna.jazwinska@unifr.ch

1974 – Present

United Kingdom

Dr. Mark Palmer MA DPhil HonFRCP FRCPE
Director of International Relations
MRC - Medical Research Council
3rd Floor, 58 Victoria Embankment
London EC4Y 0DS, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 20 73 95 22 09
Email: mark.palmer@mrc.ukri.org

Mr. Hugh Dunlop
Chief Operating and Finance Officer
MRC - Medical Research Council
3rd Floor, 58 Victoria Embankment
London EC4Y 0DS, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 20 73 95 22 93
Email: hugh.dunlop@mcr.ukri.org

1974 – Present

Argentina (Associate Member State)

Mr. Mariano Jordán
Director of Institutional Cooperation and Integration
Ministry of Science, Technology and Productive Innovation
Godoy Cruz 2320
(C1225FGD) Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Tel: +54 11 4899 5000
Email: jjordan@mincyt.gob.ar

2014 - Present

Australia (Associate Member State)

Prof. Brandon Wainwright
Director, Institute for Molecular Bioscience
University of Queensland
306 Carmody Road
St Lucia
Brisbane QLD 4072, Australia
Tel: +61 7 334 62115
Email: director@imb.uq.edu.au

2008 – Present

Lithuania (Prospect Member State)

Dr. Milda Jodinskiene
Senior Officer
Science Policy and Assessment Unit
Research Council of Lithuania
01103 Gedimino av. 3
Vilnius, Lithuania
Tel: +370 676 16 971
Email: milda.jodinskiene@lmt.lt

Prof. Dr. Virginijus Siksnys
Institute of Biotechnology
Vilnius University
Office: V329
Sauletekio av.7
10257 Vilnius, Lithuania
Tel: +370 5 223 43 54
Email: siksnys@ibt.lt

2016 – Present

External Auditors

Netherlands

Mr. Menno Zijlstra
Head of National Audit Services
Ministry of Finance - National Audit Service
Rijnstraat 50
2515 XP The Hague, Netherlands
Tel: +31 (0)6 5276 1163
Email: m.m.zijlstra@minfin.nl

Ms. Eveline Broeders
Ministry of Finance - National Audit Service
Rijnstraat 50
2515 XP The Hague, Netherlands
Tel: +31 70 41 22402
Email: e.c.h.broeders@minfin.nl